آموزش زبان انگلیسی

همه چیز درباره زبان(گرامر-نمونه سوال-داستان انگلیسی...)

آموزش زبان انگلیسی

همه چیز درباره زبان(گرامر-نمونه سوال-داستان انگلیسی...)

short story for children

My Shadow 

I have a little shadow that goes in and out with me, And what can be the use of him is more than I can see. He is very, very like me from the heels up to the head; And I see him jump before me, when I jump into my bed. The funniest thing about him is the way he likes to grow-- Not at all like proper children, which is always very slow; For he sometimes shoots up taller like an india-rubber ball, And he sometimes goes so little that there's none of him at all.   .

 

He hasn't got a notion of how children ought to play,

And can only make a fool of me in every sort of way.

He stays so close behind me, he's a coward you can see;

I'd think shame to stick to nursie as that shadow sticks to me!

One morning, very early, before the sun was up,

I rose and found the shining dew on every buttercup;

But my lazy little shadow, like an arrant sleepy-head,

Had stayed at home behind me and was fast asleep in bed.

نظرات 1 + ارسال نظر
sama یکشنبه 27 مهر‌ماه سال 1393 ساعت 07:01 ب.ظ

Hello my good friend very beautiful text of you i enjoied of its reading

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد